2015 Frist Humanitarian Award Division Recipients


Dr. Stacie Bush-Veith, Heart Hospital of Austin, Central West Texas Division

Dr. Rabiya Suleman, Overland Park Regional Medical Center, MidAmerica Division

Dr. Brandon J. Fisher, Ogden Regional Medical Center, Mountain Division

Dr. Jason West, Denton Regional Medical Center, North Texas Division

Dr. Kimberly Sudheimer, Trident Medical Center, South Atlantic Division

Dr. Daniel Robitshek, Redmond Regional Medical Center, TriStar Division

Dr. Rolando Rodriguez, Brandon Regional Hospital, West Florida Division


Diron Lane, LewisGale Hospital Montgomery, Capital Division

Ramon Austria, St. David’s North Austin Medical Center, Central West Texas Division

Telly DeBourts, Rose Medical Center, Continental Division

Lisa Schaffer, MountainView Hospital, Far West Division

Angela Pocchio, East Houston Medical Center, Gulf Coast Division

Kim Fontenot, Women’s and Children’s Hospital, MidAmerica Division

Nazreen Khan, Timpanogos Regional Hospital, Mountain Division

Brian L. Sellers II, North Florida Regional Medical Center, North Florida Division

Sue S. Brown, Parallon Physician Service Center, Parallon

Christopher Booras, Memorial Hospital Jacksonville, South Atlantic Division

Deatrice D. Gladden, Parkridge Valley Hospital, TriStar Division

Sonia Tribble, Citrus Memorial Hospital, West Florida Division


Jane Carr, LewisGale Hospital Montgomery, Capital Division

Leola Beckstrom, North Suburban Medical Center, Continental Division

Rita Rossi, Palms West Hospital, East Florida Division

James D. Propst, Overland Park Regional Medical Center, MidAmerica Division

Melba Dungan, West Florida Hospital, North Florida Division

Judith Heasley, Medical Center of McKinney, North Texas Division

Roger A. Craig, Memorial Hospital Jacksonville, South Atlantic

Steve Wolf, TriStar Centennial Medical Center, TriStar Division

Trudy Mattingly, Northside Hospital, West Florida Division

Behind the scenes at the Awards of Distinction

peytonhoge-photos-041Frist Humanitarian Award Volunteer winner John McClenahan shared his magical story with ceremony attendees.

peytonhoge-photos-095CEO Milton Johnson and Frist Humanitarian Award Physician winner Dr. Kathy Sarantos.

peytonhoge-photos-117CEO Milton Johnson played host to HCA staffers and their families from all around the United States.